My Journal

My 4D Eyebrow Embroidery Experience

After much intensive research online, I finally went ahead and had my brows done.

4D brows!

1

It’s a little dark right now…

And the colour will only fade after a week.

So for a week, I’ll have to make do with caterpillar brows… no pain, no gain.

2

ヾ(@^ー^@)ノ

Looks like Crayon Shin-chan’s brows, no?

3

I didn’t have a particular eyebrow design in mind no a celeb’s brows that I want to emulate. So, I gave my beautician my basic requirements – no squiggly pencil-thin brows please!

The beautician then sketched a draft design on my brows using an eyebrow pencil. We proceeded from there and made tweaks to her design.

With the design portion settled, she applied numbing cream on my brows and let it soak into my skin for about 30 minutes.

Overall, the whole procedure took about an hour.

Though I could feel the blade cutting my skin, it was a painless and fairly quick procedure. (^∇^)

 

Leave a Reply

